RSS

FOR THE EX

05 Apr

Thank you for showing me the meaning of strength, through you I learned that strength comes from misfortunes, and  that existence of misfortunes such as these mean that love exists real enough to witness the metaphysical forces of push and pull. Thank you for showing me that love indeed conquers all, conquers by turning sweet into sour for the reason that we are earthly, and not celestial. Thank you for helping me SWOT my life and realize I was SPOT on; that in my strength, there was equal stupidity, in my weakness; potency, that the opportunities I had produced equal opposition and the threats, the threats were just as real. You made me firm, firm enough to realize that my life is a platform on which I am the author, and the shaper, the potter and molder. Your crushing me opened my eyes to reveal that ideal contentment comes from utter devastation. The destruction paved way for the perfect happiness. The way you described love was well enough to make this Kenyan woman understand the enchantment of being needed. And you guiding my heart? That made me realize that walking away from love is sometimes the best thing to do, because the fire that keeps you warm, is the same that will burn you, should you decide to touch it. So thank you.

 
 

One response to “FOR THE EX

  1. mahebob

    April 7, 2012 at 11:08 AM

    Nice.

     

Leave a comment